MUSIC VIDEO – Hibernate

Happy new year everyone!

I don’t know about you, but it’s hard to believe that another year has passed and it’s already 2017. It seems like time moves faster every year, a good reminder to slow down and enjoy all the moments along the way.

Anyway, I’m excited to share a new music video with you for the song Hibernate! We’ve been doing a lot of hibernating ourselves the past few weeks since getting home from tour, so it seems fitting to release the video right now. It was written & directed by our friend Ross Bodenmann, with additional shooting by Zoltan, and production help from Madison Bodenmann.

Here are a few behind-the-scenes shots from the shoot, which we did on a very rainy day at some of our favourite locations around Pender. It was so much fun getting to collaborate with good friends, and also get to show them around the island!

img_0340

img_0327

img_0328

img_0338

img_0337

img_0319

Cheers,
Lauren.

One thought on “MUSIC VIDEO – Hibernate

  1. I enjoyed this new video! Now, I’m off to spend some time outdoors – ironically I was just about to shut off this time-sucking machine to go into the woods when I remembered the email had come in, so re-signed into gmail to look at it. It affirmed my deep conviction that I need time out along the beautiful trails of Kanaka Creek, my new neighbourhood maybe not to hibernate in a cave but time to reflect on the beauty of all seasons – this is my month of rest. Today the paths and trees are brilliantly white and bare branches icy and sparkling against the bright blue sky. Wonderful song! I love your music, especially because I love you two beautiful people! May God richly bless you both in 2017, in all you do, say, sing, see and may he continue to fill your hearts with even more love, inspiration and hope. Lauren and Zoltan I hope we can visit this year. HUGS and thanks from Ruth

Reply!

