In the Shop: Tiny Knit Bow Necklaces

Today I added a new item to the shop and I’m really excited about it! This is my first time venturing into the world of jewelry, and I don’t think it’ll be my last. Lately I’ve been very inspired by handmade jewelry, and I love how there’s no limit to what you can do, and really no limit to what materials you can use.

IMG_5192

Even though you can knit for every season, knitting is most often associated with winter. Cozy blankets, sweaters, socks and the like all make the cold winter months more bearable. I’ve been challenging myself to think of ways to incorporate knitting into projects that can be worn year round, and one of the first things I thought of was jewelry.

IMG_5194

These tiny bow necklaces feature a very simple antiqued brass chain and a tiny knit bow that adds a splash of colour and a healthy dose of cute to your spring, summer, or really any outfit. It’s simple, but it makes a great statement.

IMG_5197

These necklaces are made to order, so you can choose the colour of bow you’d like, and the length of chain. I personally like longer necklaces, but sometimes you need something shorter depending on how you like to wear it. Head over to my Etsy shop to order one for yourself or for a friend!

Cheers,
Lauren.

Reply!

