Beautiful British Columbia

For our annual summer vacation, we ended up in the lower mainland of British Columbia and had to balance my grandfather’s funeral, visiting family, and actually having time to ourselves. It was busy, yes, but we had a lot of fun and got to visit some of my favorite places in the lower mainland. I grew up in Langley, part of Greater Vancouver, and I hope to return to the coast one day for a long period of time. I love all the other parts of Canada, but the west coast just draws me in and makes me feel at home.

First stop: Calgary

 

Next stop: Taggart Peak, Abbotsford, BC

 

Next stop: Cultus Lake, Chilliwack, BC (Raspberries were freshly picked from Sumas River Farms in Abbotsford, BC)

 

Next Stop: Lighthouse Park, Vancouver, BC

 

Until next time,
Lauren

Reply!

