Just Peachy

Tonight we played at Rocky J’s Beach Hut in Peachland, BC. I admit, I was unsure of what to expect given the unordinary name of the place, but as soon as we got there, I knew it would be a good night! We had food on the house (I had a delish chicken pesto panini) and the owners and staff were super nice. A few of our friends from Kelowna drove down and it was really nice to see them and hang out. The show was Reeves, us, and Windborn, and even though the Canucks lost the game, people still came to hang out and we had a really nice time.

One thing I love about touring is meeting other people and hearing their stories. Tonight I met a man who is now our “biggest hippie fan”. He drives around playing music at different homeless shelters and cooking shepherd’s pie for the homeless. What a cool ministry, meeting people right where they’re at and being effective at it. I hope he is blessed in all he does.

Cheers,
Lauren.

Reply!

