Life In The Tropics

I must say, I’m glad to be staying put for a few months, or 7 weeks at least! The “All These Places” Tour was absolutely incredible and we had some memorable experiences and made some great friends, but it was also long and super busy, so it’s nice to be able to unpack the car and go to the grocery store and do “regular people” things. 🙂

We started recording yesterday and I’m already getting so excited to see what happens with these songs. We finished the scratch tracks for all the songs today, and we’re picking up our drummer Aaron Fraser tonight and starting to track the drums tomorrow! Throw in a few bikerides and lots of palm trees and I am one happy girl!

It’s also been great meeting people and starting to get connected in some Orlando and Lakeland circles. I do miss Canada, but I have a feeling I’m not going to want to leave.

I’ll try and keep you all updated with recording and how the songs are coming as we go so you don’t feel too disconnected from us! We love you all and can’t wait to see you again on our summer tour!

Cheers.

Reply!

