the meat and potatoes.

I will praise the Lord, who counsels me;
even at night my heart instructs me.
I have set the Lord always before me.
Because he is at my right hand,
I will not be shaken.

Psalm 16:7-8

I love how even though I can’t make sense of my life sometimes, God has it taken care of. It’s hard for me to put my life in someone else’s hands, but when I do, he blesses that, and strengthens me. But best of all, he is free to do his will in my life. My greatest fear is to let my humanity get in the way of God’s divinity. I don’t want my flaws to hinder his plans. It’s a constant act of checking myself, examining the things I do, and surrendering, moment by moment. I know I will never achieve perfection in this area, but I hope that I am getting closer to living my life as God would have it, not as I desire.

Reply!

