this life. my life. driven by a purpose.

i’ve been on this crazy journey for the past few months. i couldn’t ever describe it all, it would take days. God’s been teaching me so much about life, love, myself, people around me, and Himself. I just started reading “The Purpose Driven Life” by Rick Warren last week, and so far, this book has summarized and highlighted the very things that I have been growing in and learning about. Talk about timing. It’s as if God is solidifying those truths within me to propel me into the next leg of the journey. There are a few quotes and verses that have particularely summarized and highlighted specific points in this “journey” or whatever it should be called. For almost all of these quotes/verses, I could name a journal entry on that specific subject. thats crazy.

“When you fully comprehend that there is more to life than just here and now, and you realize that life is just preparation for eternity, you will begin to live differently. You will start living in the light of eternity, and that will colour how you handle every relationship, task, and circumstance.”

“Every day is an important day, and every second is a growth opportunity to deepen your character, to demonstrate love, or to depend on God.”

“So we fix our eyes no on what is seen, but what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.” 2 Corinthians 4:18

“What is the glory of God? It is who God is. It is the essence of his nature, the weight of his importance, the radiance of his splendor, the demonstration of his power, and the atmosphere of his presence.”

“Obedience unlocks understanding.”

“The more we let God take us over, the more truly ourselves we become – because he made us. He invented all the different people that you and I were intended to be…It is when I turn to Christ, when I give up myself to His personality, that I first begin to have a real personality of my own.” CS Lewis

“Victory comes through surrender”

“Great opportunities may come once in a lifetime, but small opportunities surround us every day.”

“Real worship happens when your spirit repsonds to God, not to some musical tone.”

“Never doubt in the dark what God told you in the light.” V. Raymond Edman

“Love concentrates so intently on another that you forget yourself at that moment.”

Reply!

