under control

I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.
[john 16:33]

This verse means that really, God has everything under control. I’ve known that for a long time, but I think I’m just beginning to understand how God is truly above the world.

When I am in certain situations, I often surrender it to God, but I take actions, in fear I suppose, according to how I think things should work out. And yes, faith without deeds is dead. But there is a difference between acting out your faith or convictions and acting based on emotions or ego.

It’s so hard to completely surrender a specific circumstance to God when you want a certain outcome. But God has it ALL under control! And his plans and desires for my future are better than anything I could ever imagine. Which, in itself, is cool, because I find myself imagining some crazy things sometimes…

Reply!

